Sogn og Fjordane County is situated in the western part of Norway, next to the North Sea.

Public administration in Norway has a 3-tier structure with the following elements: Central Government, 19 counties and 428 municipalities (213). The administration of Sogn og Fjordane County is located in Leikanger.

Sogn og Fjordane County Council is responsible for county policies within the following fields: Secondary education, cultural affairs, communications, dental health, economic development and regional planning, including the development of the road system.

Pages in English
  Oppdatert 06/11/2015